In order to begin planning, first of all you select the role of Dispatcher in the top right corner of the screen.
Planning is performed on the Planning screen.
Planning Screen Views
The Planning screen can be displayed in three different views:
in Planning Screen - Gantt Chart View view
in Compact view, which is a shortened form of Gantt view to fit more vehicles on the screen.
You cannot make any changes in the past in MaxOptra. If you open the past date, MaxOptrawill warn you about it:
Note All your actions and plans on the Planning screen will be saved in MaxOptra history databases, therefore old plans will be available for review and reports will be available for printing for the financial purposes of your business.
Changing settings on the Planning screen
All changes you attempt via the
button, or changes to the drivers or to the vehicles settings on the Planning screen will affect the current planning date only. If you want to modify any default settings of the drivers and vehicles, you can apply these changes through the Account administrator settings or via the Settings tab.
Therefore swapping drivers between vehicles will be possible only for the current date plans.
The below warning message will be displayed to the dispatcher in every setting window:
Clicking the Settings button will open the dialog where you can change settings for the current day:
For more details about the Settings window, please refer to the Settings window section.










