Skip to main content

Multi-depot scheduling

Written by Arthur Ashdown

To start automatic planning for all distribution centres, on the upper toolbar click the dropdown arrow next to the

button. The following options are displayed:

You can run planning for either 1 day or multiple days (for details, see Multi-day Optimisation).

When the planning session is in progress, the below pop-up window will appear. When running for the first time planning can take considerable time, due to all the distances being calculated by the system.

After planning is finished, the information window is displayed. It shows how many existing orders for the date selected were planned successfully.

On the Gantt Chart of the Planning screen, the routes on the Map are displayed for the current distribution centre. Clicking the route timeline bar will show the route in corresponding colour on the Map:

To show all routes for all distribution centres on the map, enable the

button (Routes for all distribution centres) on the map actions menu (View modes of the Map ). The routes for the current distribution centre will be coloured, and the routes for other distribution centres will be displayed in grey colour.

Disabling the

Disabling the

button will hide all routes from the map except the routes for the current distribution centre.

After optimisation is completed, you can edit your schedules for each distribution centre using manual planning, if necessary (for more details on how to plan manually, see Manual Planning section).

Lock the planned schedules. At first, lock the planned schedule for the current distribution centre. To lock schedule for all vehicles of the current distribution centre, click the

button (Lock schedule) located in the upper toolbar. You can lock schedule for each particular car. For this purpose, click the particular car timeline on the Gantt Chart with the right mouse button and select Lock run action in the pop-up context menu.

Perform the above actions for all your distribution centres.

Now you can send schedule (or order details) to drivers. You can do it from the Planning screen or from the Track & Trace screen. On the Planning screen you can send schedule details for all drivers by clicking the

button in the vehicles upper menu or individually to each driver by clicking the same button on a vehicle's card(after you lock the schedule, the flashing

icons will appear on the vehicle card):

For more details about sending order details to driver from the Track & Trace screen, please refer to the Sending order details to drivers section.

Did this answer your question?