Skip to main content

Changing orders statuses on Track and Trace screen

Written by Arthur Ashdown

List of Order Statuses

An order can have one of the following statuses:

Allocated

The order assigned to a driver

Waiting to be sent

The run is locked and waiting to be sent to the driver device

Details sending

Order details are being sent to a driver

Waiting to be accepted

Waiting to be seen by the driver or waiting for the driver acceptance for the whole the list of the assigned orders

Sent

An order is allocated, a run is fixed and details are sent to the driver, but an order is not confirmed by a driver (applicable for accounts with mobile devices)

Delivery/Pickup order started

Delivery order is started, vehicle departed from the distribution centre

Arrived at delivery/pick up location

Vehicle arrived at the destination

Delivery/Pick up started

Drop is started

Delivery/Pick up finished

Drop is completed

Departed from delivery/pick up location;

Vehicle departed from destination

Completed

Delivery/Pickup is completed

Failed

An order failed

Suspended

An order is suspended

How to Change Order Status on Track&Trace Screen

To change the order status, make sure the selected role is Dispatcher and you are on the Vehicle track & trace tab of the Track&Trace window:

Apply the appropriate filters on the upper toolbar - Date, Distribution centre and Driver. Then click Apply:

The selected orders will be displayed and grouped under drivers/vehicles.

Select an order you would like to amend the status and click

(Actions). The Actions dialog is displayed:

In the Actions dialog, select an action you want to perform regarding the order. A new status will then be assigned to this order.

Order Statuses on the Planning Screen

On the Planning screen map the orders in progress (after details are sent to drivers and before the order is completed/failed/suspended) are marked with a green "play" icon in the corner

to distinguish them from orders that are not started yet.

When the order is successfully completed, the "play" icon disappears, and the whole order marker becomes transparent

.

In case an order was suspended, thegreen "play" icon changes to the orange "pause" icon

in the corner of the order marker.

In case of failure to deliver, the "play" icon changes to a red X icon

, and the whole order marker becomes transparent.

Did this answer your question?