Skip to main content

Track & Trace screen actions

Written by Arthur Ashdown

The MaxOptra Track & Trace screen offers various functionalities, that can enhance operational efficiency through streamlined order management and improved customer satisfaction with informed notifications. Such functionalities include:

  • Order Management: Manually changing order statuses, creating cancellation reasons, and viewing order logs.

  • Documentation: Printing, exporting driver manifests, and downloading attachments and proof of delivery (PODs)

Order status explained

Orders can have one of the following statuses:

Status

Meaning

Allocated

The order is assigned to a driver

Waiting to be sent

The run is locked and waiting to be sent to the driver

Details sending

Order details sent to the driver

Waiting to be accepted

Waiting for orders to be accepted by the driver

Sent

An order is allocated, a run is fixed and details are sent to the driver

Delivery/Pickup order started

Delivery order is started, vehicle departed from the distribution centre

Arrived at delivery/pick up location

Vehicle arrived at the destination

Delivery/Pick up started

Drop has started

Delivery/Pick up finished

Drop has been completed

Departed from delivery/pick up location

Vehicle departed from destination

Completed

Delivery/Pickup is completed

Failed

Order has failed

Suspended

Order has been suspended

Real Time Status Modifications

Transport managers may want to manually change the order status on the Track & Trace Screen for reasons; where a customer would call and inform that they need to cancel an order and when drivers are facing issues with their devices where they cannot update order statuses.

How to Change an Order Status:

Using the Dispatcher role go to Track & Trace. Find an order either using Search or apply the appropriate Filters. (The selected order will be highlighted in blue)

Select an order and click the

button: The Order Actions dialogue is displayed, select an action to perform. The selected action will update the order status

For example ("Commit" results to a status Allocated)

:information_source: Manually changing an Order Status has no effect on tracking

Processing Order Cancellations

See Full Documentation for the configuration of Order Cancellations Reasons

Using the Dispatcher role, to cancel an order on the Track & Trace screen. Click the

Button next to the order reference. Select Failed in the order action box :

Select an Order cancellation reason and enter any additional information in the Comment box if necessary

To view the Order cancellation details. First select the Log button. Second, Hover over the Details icon to view the cancellation reason and any additional comments

You can also view Order Cancellation Details in the order card under the Cancellation info on the Execution tab

Related Topics:

  • Order Cancellation Configuration

  • Printing, Exporting and downloading driver manifest

  • Order Logs and Attachments

Did this answer your question?