Skip to main content

Orders and runs in Android mobile application: Order cancellation. Run cancellation. Order suspension (Android app)

Written by Arthur Ashdown

Sometimes an order cannot be delivered to a client due to some reasons. In this case you can either suspend or reject the order. To do it, click the

icon in the upper right corner of the screen. The menu is displayed, prompting you to choose one of the options.

Suspending an order

If you cannot proceed with the order now, and want to postpone it, select the Suspend option. The order will be temporarily postponed and will be displayed as Suspended on the filter bar.

You can go back to this order and proceed with it again any time later. Simply select it from the order list and click the Start button again.

Failing an order

If for some reason you need to cancel the order completely, select the Fail option from the menu. A list of Fail reasons is displayed,

You should select one, leave a comment and add a photo, if necessary.

Click Done to complete. Now this order is displayed as Cancelled on the filter bar.

You can also see the fail reason displayed in the order log on the Track&Trace screen.

The driver can suspend the order and return to it later or cancel it, if necessary. If there are several active runs on the driver's mobile application, it is possible to suspend the current run orders and go on to the other run orders. By default, this option is disabled. If you need to enable this option, please contact MaxOptra support team.

If you started order execution by mistake, you can suspend it (see above) and then proceed with this order, when necessary. But if you cancelled or rejected an order by mistake, there is no step back, as these statuses are terminal.

Did this answer your question?